Tags

, ,

after a very long search, i found a design company that hand picked and delivered the kitchen cart of my dreams. everything i had found before this was overpriced or lacked character. finally i found a brooklyn based design company, that creates furniture from antique pieces and salvaged materials.

reclaim was everything i was looking for and more. i emailed them my wish list: kitchen cart with wood and metal, and wheels for portability. i received a very prompt response, and they were very willing to accommodate my budget, and allowed me to customize by selecting the wood.

i also like the idea that my kitchen cart came from a company run by three female designers doing what they love.

check some examples of their furniture…and my own beautiful reclaimed piece below.

