my apartment is perfectly nestled right next to a park and dog-run, which is why my block was rated by the l magazine as “best people-watching
 (including dogs)”, on their list of 50 best blocks in brooklyn.

l magazine explains why my block (union avenue, between driggs and north 12th, in 
williamsburg) earned its place on the list … “closed off on saturdays for the greenmarket, this little patch of weekend brooklandia is nearly as crowded as the adjacent dog-run on one side and the mccarren park track on the other. point is, thousands of brooklynites, of all colors and creeds (and breeds!), flow through here on saturdays; sit, brown-bag it, and watch them all…”

one of my favorites things to do on a weekend is sit on the benches near the dog park to watch people buy their fresh food and flowers, and oogle at all the adorable dogs as i eat my lunch! below is a glimpse of what i see and do during these summer months without leaving my block…

